European Business Registry Association

The European Business Registry Association, EBRA, is an international non-profit organisation (AISBL: Association internationale sans but lucratif) whose mission and primary purpose is working to establish an international community of business registries that collaborate on common initiatives, develop and share knowledge; and collectively progress the business registry domain.

It is the mission of the organisation to:

  • Represent and provide expert insight from European Business Registry professionals
  • Cultivate an environment of innovation and collaborative action between business registries and strategic partners
  • Foster collective strategic thinking amongst Business Registry professionals
  • Help the business registers to provide the best possible services to their clients
  • Be the implementing Business Registry association with the capability to research, develop, manage and operate required initiatives and services

The European Business Registry Association (EBRA) was formed in January 2019 through the coalition of the European Business Register (EBR) and the European Commerce Registers’ Forum (ECRF).

EBR started as a technical cooperation between business registers in 1992. Its origin can be found in the provisions of the First Company Law Directive that defines a mandatory list of information that every Member State must register about their companies (Article 2). From its inception EBR has acted in support of business registers, in promoting business transparency, and the European Commission, in advancing the objectives of the single market. The funding of the network is provided by the annual membership fee of the partners.




Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina & Jurisdiction Republic of Srpska), Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Nederlands, United Kingdom.